Table Tennis England Associate Club


facebook logo



Petersfield Table Tennis Club was formed and launched in May 2015. Since then our growth and success has been amazing. We now have a membership of more than 40 players of all ages and abilities. Our competitive members playing in the local league (Haslemere) have enjoyed tremendous success in both the winter and summer leagues and in local tournaments and competitions. See the HDTTA page.

We currently operate from a split site and our Monday evening "Club" night is based at The Petersfield School (TPS) Cranford Road, Petersfield. Here we can have as many as six tables available in a large hall with high ceilings and wooden flooring. Our League matches during the winter season (Oct-Apr) are based at the Petersfield Rugby Club clubhouse, adjacent to the Taro Centre at Penns Place, Petersfield.

Currently we are open at TPS on Monday evenings from 6.30pm until 9.30pm throughout the year excluding Bank Holidays. We welcome players of all ages and abilities. During the early session 6:30 to 8:00pm we encourage our better, more experienced players to mix and play with those learning and improving. We find this helps our beginners and improvers to progress. The atmosphere is welcoming and friendly with mixed age and ability groups playing together and our volunteers/members happy to spend time and pass on skills to those learning the game.

From 8:00pm onwards our more capable players will occupy most tables with our very best players dominating a couple of tables at one end. Visitors and Guests are welcome on Mondays at TPS and a guest fee of £5.00 per session is payable.

For more details about the club please browse the rest of our website or contact our Chairman/Secretary, Tony Smith on 01730-816401, or via email .


Click for larger image

The picture to the left was taken at our 2018 AGM and show, from left to right, Tim Hampton and Ross Lingard who were members of the Division 1 winning team, Ross finishing with a perfect (100%) average for the season and Tim second to him with 94.44%. Proud Chairman Tony Smith. C team members Sue Hartwell and Julian Hawkins who were runners up in Division 2.